A Black Female Medical Student

2012 Update.

Posted on: January 19, 2012

OMG I was doing so good with the blogging for awhile and then I fell off again.

Whatever, I’m back now.

So…what’s new? Umm… not much really. As far as school, I’m getting my Step 2 game on, and starting to go about applying for Sub-Is. I gotta move fast cuz the ones I want are competitive.Its def gonna be EM btw.

As far as dating. Every guy that I was talking to back in October fell off the roster. They didn’t get traded. They just got cut. Not really a big deal… but they weren’t coming to practice and showing up late for games. That sort of thing. They didn’t seem dedicated and just weren’t performing. Not championship material at all, but they still were trying to be really high-maintenance and it was draining me. It was like having a team full of Carlos Boozers circa June 2011. You might get that reference or you might not. Just know its not a good situation.

LOL Okay, I’ll stop with the analogy.

But I also think I was maybe keeping some of those guys around for the sake of my ego. Which is just silly. So I decided to be mature and end it.

But yeah. I cleaned out shop but there are some new guys sorta moseying around.

I’m not really all that pressed about dating this year. I really want my next relationship to be with the person I end up marrying and there a lot of things I need to sort out with myself before I’ll be ready for that. I’m not there now b/c I’m still kinda unstable. Its not until 2013 that I’ll find myself living in one place for 3 years or more, so its unlikely that I’d be able to build up a stable long term relationship with someone before then. I mean, I’m open to the idea but I’m not pushing it. Plus I want to really improve my relationship with God so that I can hear from Him clearly when the time comes for me to make that decision.

 

 

1 Response to "2012 Update."

man this post speaks to me. Keep blogging up the blogging I just found you.
Good luck on the Step2 fellow black girl md ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

