A Black Female Medical Student

Back from Miami

Posted on: July 27, 2008

So I just go back from Miami. It was a lot of fun, and very relaxing.

I leave for Chicago on Tuesday. I have yet to find a plane ticket.

Before you start to lecture  me about gas prices and rising airfare costs, I will have you know that I bought my plane ticket to Miami ONE day before I left and I paid $167 for it. Round trip. From DC.

Yes, I am the QUEEN of Cheapnicity. This is not out of stinginess, but out of necessity. Out of brokenicity.

Okay, I’ll stop. I’m a college grad. I have a vocabulary. lol.

Anyway, I’m going to church tomorrow, hopefully gettin a weave put in (my first ever!!!) and going school shopping. I have limited funds so all I’m buying are some notebooks/pens and drawls.

You know, like underwear?

Anyways, I might post some more about my trip tomorrow. But I got in really late last night, and was up really early to catch my flight so I need some sleep.

Leave a Reply

