A Black Female Medical Student

Sitting here listening to Terrence Howard’s new album and preparing for another late night of studying. I have my 4th medical school exam on Monday morning. We are being tested on the pelvis. Sigh.

I really must work on my time-management skills. It always comes to me feeling guilty and stressed and rushed and frustrated the last 2-3 nights before a test, and this can’t be good for me. I’m subjected to enough stressors as it is, without me doing this to myself. I think the problem is that I have been trying to attend class daily, even though I gain very little from it. I’m thinking about just skipping class altogether, but the flipside of that is that I would never see my classmates. I definitely feel like lab is a waste of time for me, but I don’t want to leave my lab group hanging like that.

Still its my grade and I have to whats best for me. I know that I could get so much more learning done withing those 3-4 hours sitting by reviewing on my own time, and I really want to raise my grades in the class.

Well, I may experiment with the whole at home learning thing next week. We move into head and neck next week and that is a CRAPLOAD of stuff. I was looking to the Netter’s flashcards for it and I almost started hyperventilating but I put the nerdy gunner side of me in check with a quickness.

1 Response to ""

Out of curiousity, what is Terrence Howard’s album like?

Leave a Reply

