A Black Female Medical Student

She’s baaaaaaaaack!

Posted on: November 3, 2008

I’m back!

I went back for Homecoming and I had the most awesome time. I got back to my apartment at about 10:30 last night and I had to start studying immediately because I had a test at 11am today. I think I did well on it though. There was one question I was not too sure of, but I manage to fudge an answer lol.

It was so nice to see all my friends and teachers and find out everyone was doing with they’re lives. I’m so proud my friends, everyone is doing well for the most part.  Let me not even say that, people are doing it BIG.

A lot of people like to disparage HBCU education, but I’ve come to the conclusion that they don’t know what they’re talking about. I am so grateful for my experience and all the support I had from my teachers.

I was a bit a of a teacher’s pet, I guess.

But yeah, it was fun to be back in the midst all the craziness that was college. I mean, I didn’t realize how boring my life has been until I was back. SO…MUCH…CRAZY… RANDOM… STUFF…HAPPENED. I had a more eventful life in the span of one weekend than I’ve had for the past 2.5 months. Not that I’m unhappy though. I couldn’t deal with all that drama here. I would probably fail out.

Anyways, its back to the grind. I have a lot of work to catch up on.

Smooches.

Leave a Reply

