A Black Female Medical Student

Untitled

Posted on: November 25, 2008

Tomorrow I hop on the plane out of Chicago and back to the East Coast. I’m so excited to be switching time zones again. 🙂

I have nearly a week at home to be a full blown couch potato before I have to come back here and deal with finals. It could not be soon enough.

I think I’m coming down with something, though. I’ll probably stop by the drugstore before I cab it over to the airport. Planes always give me the sniffles and the fact that I’m already coming down with something will only make it worse. I refuse to get sick before my first real vacation of the school year!

So in other news…. I think I may be developing a crush on one of my classmates. A real one… not one of these fake ones that I make up just to distract myself from the utter monotony that is my life.

He’s very cute (at least to me)…. and very funny. He acts like he’s a tough guy, but deep down he’s just really nice. He’s smart, and honest, and I feel like I can be  myself around him. Whichever way it goes, we’re gonna be great friends when we get out of here, but I can feel myself gravitating towards the more than friendship category.

Its scary because I haven’t let myself like anyone since my last boyfriend, and I’m still not sure how I’m going to play this one out… but we’ll see.

Winter break is coming up and I will be away from all of this for like a month or so. If I still feel this way in the New Year we might have a problem on our hands.:-)

Anyways, I have to finish packing. LEt me not even lie… I have to START packing.

Good night all.

Leave a Reply

