A Black Female Medical Student

Posted on: April 25, 2009

I guess I don’t really have much to write. I decided to stay in tonight, most of my friends decided to go hang out downtown. I don’t blame them because I was a little stir-crazy myself earlier this week, but its rainy out plus I just got a nice meal from Harold’s fried chicken so that Maverick is feeling a bit couch potato-ish.

Besides, I’m in the middle of a very good book.

I’ve been reading Blink, by Malcolm Gladwell and it has me thinking about what I have been inundating my unconscious with. I’m going to start putting up positive quotes and signs about success and holiness and things because, in those particular areas, I need all the help that I can get.

On the med school front, its going aight. I really need to get more organized though. I have a lot more free time this quarter as opposed to the last quarter, and I would really like for my grades to reflect as such. Also, its seems that any work that I do on my research project is going to be highly self-motivated so I have to get in the right mindset for that.

Either way, I’m starting to get sleepy again. I think that I will eat some more fruit (I looooove fruit. Its so good), read a few more pages of my book and then call it a night.

good night all. blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

