A Black Female Medical Student

Ahh… Weekends.

Posted on: May 4, 2009

Yeah so, I’m sitting here in my very messy room, uploading photos to facebook and blogging. There were several photos that I had to like… not post because they were way too close between me and and this friend of mine who is definitely in a relationship. I don’t know what was going on with me that night! I’m thinking about labeling the album “overly affectionate”. I was kissing and hugging everyone it seems. 🙂

But yeah, I really need to get past this messy room thing. But is soooo messy. Every time I start, I don’t finish because its too much!

I really need to finish though. I want to do it tonight. It was something that I said was going to do this weekend, and I really want to make sure that I get it done.

Me and the Boy are getting closer. I don’t know how I feel about it to be perfectly honest. Like, he’s an awesome guy and I think he’s great. Its just is he someone I can see myself committing long term to? I don’t know. Because that’s what its going to be essentially. Since we’re in the same class and everything.  I’m just really uncertain about everything.

Confused.

Anyways, I love the weekend.

I love the weekend because its when I put everything on hiatus.

I feel like I spend the larger part of the week running around like a chicken with its head cut off. During the weekend, I can sit, read, watch movies/TV,  hang out downtown, spend time with the Boy. Its so nice. I’m starting to really appreciate my weekends. Because I know tomorrow, when reality hits, I’m going to go right back into stress mode. There’s a test on Wednesday, my to-do list is like a million items long, I’m not happy with my hair, I have community service, yadda yadda yadda.

I’m getting a handle on it though. Its all about incorporating new things one item at a time. I’ve done really well these past couple of weeks with maintaining certain parts of my life in a somewhat balanced matter. Now I just have to work on the other parts.

Leave a Reply

