A Black Female Medical Student

Posted on: May 8, 2009

Lol…. so I passed the Epi midterm. It really wasn’t that bad, in hindsight.I just let myself get worked up about things sometimes lol.

I’m looking forward to the weekend though. Tonight I plan on going downtown to do some lightweight shopping. I need some jewelry and running shoes.

Tomorrow I’ll probably do a protein treatment on my hair and then do some studying for Neuro. In the evening, I have a birthday dinner that I organized for a couple of classmates. I’ve invited some old college friends and will probably be going out afterward so that will be fun.

Also the weather has been nice, so I’ve been in a pretty good mood.

Truthfully, school isn’t SO stressful this quarter, or maybe I just have a better handle on dealing with my stress, because I have been really busy. Who knows.

My summer research stuff has been going okay. I’ve even started some preliminary writing. If everything goes the way I want, I will have authored my first publication and will be working on my second by the end of the summer. I’m not going to be able to get first authorship on this one, but hopefully I’ll be able to get it on the second one.

What else is going on…. oh yeah. I’m going home next weekend! Exciting. I really need to get away. Chicago is fun, but its totally consuming. I just want to get some of my life back lol. Also, I will be attending my older sis’ graduation so that should be fun.

Yup. So  just one more month of school and then I’m freeeeeeeeeeeeeee….. to go and focus on research lol.

Ah well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

