A Black Female Medical Student

I still love the Weekends!

Posted on: May 10, 2009

I had so much fun this past weekend! Yesterday we had a dinner party for two of our classmates. It was a great time. Around 20+ people came out to dinner, and we had this loooooong table set out for us. The food was just okay, though.

I don’t know if I’m cut out for the fancy-schmancy restaurant thing, to be perfectly honest. Every time I’ve gone to one, I just wasn’t that excited about the food. Give me my chain restaurants: Cheesecake Factory, Carrabas… and my take out joints:  Uncle Joe’s Jerk, Harold’s Chicken, Yum’s Chinese, and of course, my fast food: Popeye’s chicken, Mickey D’s, Checkers and I’m happy!

I am a woman of simple tastes, ya dig?

Anyways, afterwards we went out clubbing. I had a great time. Danced a lot. Got extreeeeemely tipsy! Afterwards, I decided to sleep over at The Boy’s house, which may not have been the best idea lol! We got up late this morning, ate some food and decided to do an assignment that we have due tomorrow. So the time comes for me to leave, and what do you know….. We WOULD see 3 of our classmates walking out of his building at the exact same time as us! And worse part is they all came to the party last night, and there I was wearing the exact same clothes from last night!

Walk of shame… and I’m not even in college!!! And nothing between us has even happened like that! We just like cuddling. He’s a great cuddler. 🙂

I guess it only an issue because we’re trying to keep things on the low. Since we have all the same friends and things, we’re trying to minimize the awkwardness.

And believe me, it was soooooo awkward! But that’s what comes with dating someone in your class I guess. Haha.

I can laugh about it now, but I’m certain I must have just looked PURPLE at the time cuz I’m SURE I was blushing lol.

Anyways, that’s that! I’m going to try to get my mind back into school mode. I have a very busy week ahead of me!

3 Responses to "I still love the Weekends!"

hey what year are you again?

I’m almost done with first… why do you ask? I guess I must come off kinda young in some of posts? haha?

oh no not young at all
i was just curious; wasn’t sure if it was 1st or 2nd year
your blogging is refreshing though keep

Leave a Reply

