A Black Female Medical Student

I feel like a 21 yr old again!!!

Posted on: September 11, 2009

🙂

I’m so happy to be home! I haven’t felt this relaxed in awhile. I am just going to kick back and just ENJOY being responsibility-free! Almost.

So… life feel’s good.

I kinda miss my boyfriend, but it was probably better that we take a break off from one another anyways. We were practically living together this summer, we saw each other so much lol.

Either way, now that I’m back East again, I want to just be out and about. I was thinking about working so that I could by myself a laptop this school year, but I could really use a vacation. Also, there are a lot of people I want to see.

I think I want to get my hair done.

I’m really enjoying being so deliciously vapid. I said I was gonna read some books while on vacay, but now I’m like ‘eff that.

Tomorrow I’m going to get my eyebrows done…. set up an appointment to get my hair did….. and call around to see if I can find some place to tear it up this weekend.

*does a booty shake*

I feel like I’m in my twenties again…..

Leave a Reply

