A Black Female Medical Student

2 weeks into my 2nd year….

Posted on: October 9, 2009

 

The pace has really picked up! Like wow! 

I really like the stuff I’m learning now though. Its very interesting, and I think I have an aptitude for it, because I’m picking it up quick! Mid-terms are coming up in just a few weeks so we’ll see how I do. I’m currently taking  Pharmacology, Microbiology, Immunology, Pathology, and this semi-random Psychology type course. Its fun. 

I decided this year that the lion’s share of my efforts are going to go towards my academic work, because I would really like to shine. There’s a service activity that is supposed to happen tomorrow at a local high school, but I’m gonna have to bow out… even though I LOVE going out there. 

I have to really try and buckle down and get up to speed… especially in Pharm. That class has me so confused! I still haven’t figured out exactly HOW to study for it unfortunately. Hopefully, I’ll get that together this weekend. 

Either way…. I’m gonna dip out. 

We’re having an SNMA social/birthday celebration for one of our classmates tonight (in about an hour actually), and I’m not even close to getting ready. 

 

Best wishes.

2 Responses to "2 weeks into my 2nd year…."

Hey like your blog. I’m a student at BU Med, and was thinking about starting one called “Life as a Black Med-Student”, so I google it to see if anyone esle did the same, and yours popped up. keep up the good work. and good luck on you exams…i did hear Pharm was no joke.

Really? I know quite a few ppl at BU Med!!! You should definitely start your blog though… I would love to read it! I think my title was a little uncreative. I wish that I had put a little more thought into it lol.

Leave a Reply

