A Black Female Medical Student

This close to living my dream….

Posted on: April 18, 2010

I had a nice weekend. I went to an event at my friends’ law school on Friday, it was okay. Law students are interesting lol.

Saturday it was really nice outside. I studied at the Panera in South Loop.

Today there was a dinner at a faculty member’s house which was fun. I met some nice people.

I also got to talk to some 3rd years today. They’re almost at the end of their rotations and most of them have picked what they want to specialize in. That is crazy, because it’ll be our turn next!

Kinda scary.

Talking to residents and faculty and soon-to-be 4th years makes it seem all the more real. My dream of practicing medicine isn’t so much of a dream anymore.

Leave a Reply

