A Black Female Medical Student

Lol I actually forgot about this blog

Posted on: August 29, 2011

Yeah, so I forgot about this blog… my bad.

3rd year is over, but I have yet to start 4th year.

Its pretty chill right now, but I think its the calm before the storm…. which is crazy given the type of year I just finished… OMG. 3rd year was a beast. But I was checking out course evals for the classes I registered for, and I think this year is gonna be a beast too.

Oh yeah, I think I talked about applying for MPH school in a few posts awhile back. I’m taking a year off to get an MPH, which will begin as soon as I can get myself to the East Coast. Hurricane Irene really effed up my travel plans.

But yes. I’ll spend this year getting my master’s at the best school in the world…. yes. That one. 🙂

I know, crazy right? I mean, me… of all people. Who woulda thunk it?

Honestly, I’ve just come sooo far. Its crazy to think who and where I was when I first started this blog. I can only thank God. The past 3 yrs have been such a rollercoaster…

But even so, I’ve gotten really comfortable here, I know the city now, I have a good group of friends, my main squeeze is here, I’m happy here. That’s how life is… just when you get good and comfortable somewhere, things change. Oh well.

I went out Friday with a bunch of classmates for the last time before I have to leave… I’m going to miss them so much. One of them even made a toast for me, I was so flattered. Its crazy cuz I have the weirdest love-hate relationship with this guy. He can be so mean to me, but other times he’s so nice, even sweet…. its so funny. I haven’t even left yet, and I’m already planning trips on how I’ll make it back. I think I’m gonna try to come back for my birthday. I want to be around people who love me lol.

Okay, I’m heading to bed. I’ll try to blog more often. Seriously.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

