A Black Female Medical Student

Disappointment.

Posted on: October 13, 2011

So.

I went out earlier. I only went because I hoping that this guy I had a crush on (we’ll call him Big Sexy) would show up, but he didn’t. :-/

I was way too disappointed. Honestly, he’s the only reason I went out. There is really no reason for me to be going out in the middle of week. But I’ll know better next time.

Either way, I saw some people. There was this one guy there who is kinda growing on me. We’ll call him AA (for Arrogant Asshole). He had asked me out earlier today and I hadn’t decided if I was going to say yes or not. He acts like he’s this arrogant asshole but I’m beginning to be able to see through him lol. I think he’s just a big softie inside… so many of the playa playa types are. But he is growing on me. He asked me to the movies, unfortunately I had some other plans this weekend, but I’m not sure if I’m going to be going out of town anymore. I may take him up on his offer. I was looking at him today, and he’s actually kind of cute.

I don’t trust him though. I haven’t figured out if he’s just angling for sex or if he’s actually interested in something more. He asked me to the movies, but I think I’ll ask him if we can do something different, something that will give us a chance to to talk so that I can get inside his head. I need to talk to him, figure out where his mind is at.

I didn’t want to really do anything with him because he and Big Sexy know each other. I don’t know how well they know each other, but I already have enough messiness in my life. But Big Sexy hasn’t really shown any interest and for whatever reason the Arrogant Asshole has so, I guess I’ll just go with the flow.

In other news, there’s one other guy in one of my classes who asked me out. This particular guy is just random, I really don’t know what to think about him. His attention is flattering, I suppose. I haven’t decided if I’m going to go on a date with him either, to be honest.

Something that I’ve been wondering about. Why do these nerdy quiet types always go for the most gorgeous, hottest girl in the room? Like way out of their league. I have this guy friend (we’ll call him the Ambitious Guy)… he’s a new friend that I made up when I moved up here. Ambitious Guy is a nice guy, not overly flashy, just a nice guy. I had introduced him to this other girlfriend of mine, who is a nice girl, I thought she’d be a good fit for him. Neither of them were interested in each other. Ironically, I think they both felt like they were too cute for each other.

Anyway, me and Ambitious Guy go out again, but this time he’s over here asking about this other friend of mine who is WAY out of his league? I mean this other friend of mine is really pretty, and a really cute dresser, just an all around gorgeous girl, but I don’t see her going for this guy for some reason. I just don’t. But I think my male friend is just wow’d by her looks, I don’t think he’s really thinking this through. Either way, I said I’d do my best to make it happen, but I know its not going anywhere.

And I’m not hating or anything… men really need to reassess what factors they choose to consider when they decide which girl they’re going to go after. I mean, men just slay me. They really do.

I swear that I’m going to come back with a more professionally oriented post in the near future. I’ve just got a lot of guys in my life and its kinda taking up some mental energy.

Leave a Reply

